skip navigation

About New Mexico Youth Rugby

New Mexico Youth Rugby (NMYR) is a registered non-profit and  volunteer sports organization dedicated to the development of student-athletes in New Mexico and El Paso.  Our programs offer contact and non-contact rugby and are available to elementary, middle, and high school athletes in communities throughout New Mexico.  We are celebrating our 20th year in New Mexico, continuing our youth and high school leagues, as well as introducing rugby to hundreds of elementary and middle school students.  Rugby is one of the fastest growing youth sports in the North America, COME JOIN US!

Board of Directors

Chairman - Paul Quintana

Brian Sondreal

ET Wilbur

Johan Botha

Member - Seat Open

Member - Seat Open

Are you or someone you know interested in supporting positive extra-curricular activities for youth? NMYR is looking for Board Members & volunteers to help our non-profit youth program grow throughout the state. No rugby experience is necessary. Interested inquiries are asked to contact:

2018-19 NMYR Annual General Meeting & Social

September 22, 2018

Albuquerque, NM

Every district must be represented, and it is suggested that at least one person from every club/team is there too.

Address & Tax Info

New Mexico Youth Rugby

P.O. Box 4605
Santa Fe, NM 87502

501(c)3 Tax ID#:  51-0433520

Executive Director

Maggie Feil

(575) 621-2375

Executive Members

Treasurer - Peter Dunn

Secretary - Brian "Stoney" Sondreal

NMYR Districts

North   Los Alamos, Santa Fe, & Las Vegas

NWest   Farmington, Gallup, & Durango

Central N   Rio Rancho, & Albuquerque

Central S   Albuquerque, Los Lunas, & Socorro

South   Las Cruces, El Paso, Juarez, & Hobbs

Don't see your town on our list?!

Let us know where you'd like to start youth rugby in NM.

Send us your irrationally passionate.

NMYR is accepting nominations for our 

District Youth Development Teams

We are looking for dedicated volunteers throughout our State Rugby Organization to help coordinate & elevate our youth through rugby.

Please email your nominations to: